How to Rock

Fresh back from one of the most invigorating experiences I’ve had in quite awhile, I spent an eve this week backstage at a rock concert: “Train” in Denver, Colorado.  Having just released their new single, “Drive By”, (which makes me sing loud and ugly every time it comes on the radio – love it!) the band proved to be all-around captivating entertainers – the experience filling me with an excitement and adrenaline I haven’t experienced in a long while.  I couldn’t sleep for the anticipation and was certainly not let down.

Mixing upbeat songs with their well-known ballads, pulling audience members onto the stage for wild tambourine dances and jamming with a ukelele, the band left all who attended wanting more.

“I’m so gangsta’, I’m so thug. You’re the only one I’m dreaming of you see.”

A thank you to the 3-time Grammy winners for a truly memorable evening and this lesson learned: How to rock!

Leave a Reply

